Skip to main content

Fraternity and Sorority Life

National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)

The National Pan-Hellenic Council, NPHC, of Middle Tennessee State University is a self-governing body that represents the nine nationally recognized historically black fraternities and sororities known as the Divine 9.

The Divine 9 consists of five fraternities: Alpha Phi Alpha, Kappa Alpha Psi, Omega Psi Phi, Phi Beta Sigma, and Iota Phi Theta; and four sororities: Alpha Kappa Alpha, Delta Sigma Theta, Sigma Gamma Rho, and Zeta Phi Beta. There are currently six active chapters of the Divine 9 that on campus and they are: Alpha Kappa Alpha, Alpha Phi Alpha, Delta Sigma Theta, Omega Psi Phi, Phi Beta Sigma, and Sigma Gamma Rho.

Each of these organizations holds a Week of Events throughout the spring or fall semester of the academic school year. You can learn more about each fraternity or sorority individually by attending these events, and also by attending the informational meetings that they hold during the academic year.

The emphasis of the MTSU NPHC shall be to contribute to the political, economic, spiritual, social, intellectual, moral welfare, and multicultural life on the campus of MTSU and its surrounding community.

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to

NPHC Executive Board

VP of AdministrationJeremiah 
VP of ProgrammingAutumn 
VP of CommunicationsJayla

Contact Us

The Greek Affairs Office

Student Union Building 330

(615) 898-5812